Coming Soon: Dexter HS Drama Club presents “Little Shop of Horrors”

The Dexter High School Drama Club presents “Little Shop of Horrors” for their 2019 Spring Musical. The production, with music by Alan Menken and book and lyrics by Howard Ashman, is based on the film by Roger Corman and screenplay by Charles Griffith.

The play will open on Thursday, May 9 with shows on Friday, May 10, Saturday May 11 and Sunday, May 12. All shows are at 7 p.m., except Sunday’s 2 p.m. performance. All performances are at Copeland Auditorium.

Tickets are $15 for adults and $10 for students and seniors. All tickets are sold at the door for general seating. There are no advanced ticket sales or reserved seating.

The show is directed by Erin Palmer.

With approaching 250 students who participate annually, the DHS Drama program is one of the largest clubs in the district. The club sponsors four productions a year: a fall play, a winter musical complete with a student pit orchestra, the Dexter Drama Directing “3D” Series, and a spring musical.

All shows are cast and crewed by students. The winter production was a special event for the community this season because the cast and crew was composed of students from both Dexter High School and Mill Creek Middle School.

The Improv Troop, Off-Q, also hosts four performances throughout the year.

For tickets and more information,

The production stars:

Seymour – Drew Flattery

Audrey – Mattie Seagraves

Mushnik – John Carlson

Orin Scrivello D.D.S. – Ben VanderHyde

Audrey II (Man-Eating plant set on world domination) – Francis Fifelski

Bernstein (Media Maven) – Hunter Horvath

Mrs. Luce (Life Magazine) – Ella Markel

Skip Snip (Talent Agent) – Camden Markel

Patrick Martin (Head of Marketing for World Botanical Enterprises) – Jackson Helmholtz

Customer 1 – Elliot Portice

Customer 2 – Victoria Ward

Skid Row

Chiffon – Eliza Colby

Crystal – Kesley Walter

Ronnette – Elise Reich

Hooligans (Featured Dancers)

Victoria Ward

Ella Markel

Angela Garza

Brianna Tomczak


Camden Markel

Jackson Lewandowski

Nora Oelhafen


Wino 1 – Kieran Grossman

Wino 2 – John Brooks

Keya Stahl


Old Spanish Vendor – Claudia Ponz

Anna Withrow

Lily Cyrulnik


Voice/Interviewer – Cameron Cotner

Liam Fifelski

Hunter Horvath

​Jackson Helmholtz

Maggie Needham

Haila Moazami

Amber Haley

Suburban Couples

Elliott Portice

Hunter Horvath

Liam Fifelski

Jackson Helmholtz

Cameron Cotner

Brianna Tomczak

Angela Garza

Victoria Ward

Anna Withrow

Lily Cyrulnik


Tags from the story
Written By
More from Terry Jacoby

Season Preview: Dexter field hockey has only one goal this season – to win it all!  

The Dexter field hockey team has made making the Final Four a...
Read More