Local players dominate All-State field hockey team

The Michigan High School Field Hockey Association named 81 athletes to Division 1 and Division 2 All State Teams. Washtenaw County led Division 1 All State Selections with 25 of the 42 honorees and 12 of the 13 first team athletes.

Every participating Washtenaw County school placed at least one athlete on the Division 1 First Team (Chelsea, Dexter, Huron, Pioneer, Saline and Skyline). Division 2 (Father Gabriel Richard and Greenhills) saw 4 athletes garner All State accolades.

Division 1 First Team (Washtenaw Co athletes only)
Payton Doan, Chelsea High School
L. Maggie Jones, Dexter High School
Kylee Niswonger, Dexter High School
Abigail Tamer, Dexter High School
Allison Sabb, Huron High School
Megan Sabb, Huron High School
Anna Scott, Huron High School
Minna Tremonti, Huron High School
Serena Brimacombe, Pioneer High School
Sophie Schoeni, Pioneer High School
Erin Reilly, Saline High School
Grace Gagliaardi, Skyline High School

Division 1 Second Team (Washtenaw Co. athletes only)
Claire Vaughn, Dexter High School
Marin Waddington, Dexter High School
Mairead Erhardt, Huron High School
Anna Muckstadt, Pioneer High School
Rachel Ruttenberg, Pioneer High School
Rose Bogard, Skyline High School
Hannah Jarvie, Saline High School

Division 1 Honorable Mention (Washtenaw Co. athletes only)
Jordan Holton, Chelsea High School
Maeve Donevan, Dexter High School
Samantha Cho, Huron High School
Isabel Keen, Pioneer High School
Kari Szaley, Saline High School
Amelia Greco, Skyline High School

Division 2 Second Team (Washtenaw Co. athletes only)
Caroline Falahee, Father Gabriel Richard High School
Oriana Gulvezan, Greenhills School

Division 2 Honorable Mention (Washtenaw Co. athletes only)
Anna Nalukwago, Father Gabriel Richard High School
Bella Pryor, Greenshills School

For the complete list please visit the Michigan High School Field Hockey Association Website at mhsfieldhockey.com and click All State Teams.

Tags from the story
Written By
More from Terry Jacoby

Opinion: Harbaugh spot on with comment on bigger playoff format

During Jim Harbaugh’s news conference Sunday night after the Wolverines accepted an...
Read More